About Maintenance Mode

Allows you to put your site into maintenance mode so that users who are not logged in are taken to the login screen and a message is displayed accordingly.

Category Other Modules
Modules that have a unique purpose not covered by existing categories.
Release StateStable
Should be safe for use in production environments. *
Authorpete
Module Version1.0.7
Class NameMaintenanceMode
Compatibility2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 2.4, 2.5, 2.6, 2.7, 3.0
Date AddedJuly 25, 2012
Last UpdatedApril 16, 2016
Recommended ByNew recommendations may take up to 1 day to appear.

Details

This is a little module that allows you to put your site into maintenance mode should you ever wish to.

The module checks to see if you're a superuser and if you're not then every page on the site which you try and load will send you to the login page with an appropriate maintenance message.

The styles are hardcoded into the module at present, so changing the default style of the front-end EDIT button could well have a knock-on effect.

Thanks to adamkiss whose ListAfterSave module this was written over the top of ;)
Thanks to ryan for solving the last piece of the puzzle and helping me display the message in the top-left of every page.

Instructions

This module's files should be placed in /site/modules/MaintenanceMode/
How to install or uninstall modules

Comments

No comments yet. Be the first to post!

Post a Comment

Your e-mail is kept confidential and not included with your comment. Website is optional.